Scratching out a Content Curator’s trek

Scratching out a Content Curator’s trek

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

A bit of expert advice, it's my 2022 wrap, so I'm the expert; my 2022 wrap is also my Twitter Wrap ⚠️. Reading tweets since Jan 1'22 would be challenging; read this blog instead!

I'm not an IITian, entrepreneur or artist or any such admirable one, but I'm Aditi Dwivedi, ordinarily extraordinary wasn't so, but trying to be so🤷🏻‍♀️

A small intro that might act as a prologue for the blog: I am a passionate content writer. I curate content for brands and media houses and work on content creation on Linkedin. I'm also living my college life in this pre-final year phase of engineering in the Electrical and Electronics branch. I like to do multiple things and wish to explore almost every domain, it sounds crazy, but I do so.

2022 was expected to be an ordinary year, where I'll go to college, daydream fancy moments, pass the semester, and end the year snuggling in my blanket.

Not to dismay but to reality, 2022 had all my imagination, but it had more; things I hadn't imagined eventually sprung up, power-packing 2022 to be a precious sack of miscellaneous learning.

Bricks were laid in 2021

In 2021. I joined a community with a unique name, which I can't disclose here, but I am telling you all the name is unique.

After joining the group and typing my intro, I started reading about the conversations there.

I felt alienated for a while, but then, as a writer seeing an excellent topic discussed, I hopped in the convo. I started writing my opinions and learning about others. Later did, I realize that it was a group of Freelancers!

Ultimately I got the spark to kickstart my professional content-writing journey.

All about 2022

The group took me to a whole new concept of learning and earning. I saw that freelancers, people with small startups, employees, and content creators talked over there.

My 2022 started with exams! Soon after my exams, I began gauging opportunities for content writing and other freelancing projects.

Reading the requirements, I contacted one of the employers, and a call was on schedule. The call was much more than the recruitment call. She (the employer) was fabulously fantastic, and she was a young entrepreneur running her own business and was searching for a content writer for the same! Talking about the terms of recruitment, she asked me some questions and, ultimately, raised the question, which was the deciding factor for my recruitment. She asked, "How many years has it been working with SEO?" this was something I had never worked on until then, nor had I learned it by then!

I said No and told them that it would be my first official internship; she gave me a chance to work on an assignment, I worked on the task she loved, but her crew was sceptical about me so I couldn't make up as an intern.

But this call triggered me in a positive sense. I gathered to learn about SEO and incorporate the same in my articles. After a while, I applied for another internship, did the assignment and hence landed on my first internship.

Here I started my journey as a content writer professionally. After a wholesome start throughout the year, I did four internships with different companies and some media houses. It helped me learn about different writing styles and eventually developed a sense of writing for a different niche.

Hence decoded my precious strength as Content Writer and dwelled in professionally for the same!

Public Speaker in making

2022 wasn't just limited to me developing as a content writer, but I could also work on my fears and eventually aspired to spring up as a good speaker.

I got the opportunity to host events at my college via different clubs and communities. It might not be a big thing, but it is for me, as in 14 years of my school life, I never spoke up, even a speech on the stage. The fear of public speaking and people judging me always haunted me around.

Being part of various communities, I was opportune to host events and give sessions and talks.

"The start is always small but a mandatory one."

  • I gave a talk on professional development at the induction of one of my college club - QuizBizz.

  • I talked about open-source contributions as a technical writer at hacktoberfest event by OpInCo.

  • And hosted the induction event of my college for the new batch, my super juniors!

The most precious and best one was my speech at "Bhartiya Chatra Sansad", organized by MIT-WPU Pune. I gave one of the best speeches on the topic - 'Freedom of Speech- Where to draw the line?' It was something which showered huge limelight on me and helped me make my parents, family, college and entire unit proud of me!!

To know all about this event, read my Linkedin post here: https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:7020627207496609792/

So eventually 2022 groomed as a writer and speaker, the two best skills everyone hopefully needs. Grateful and improving♥️

Ventures of 2022

Told ya I like to do multiple things; here are various explorations of the year 2022. Also mentioned that I’m heading onto content creation, so it is all in my Linkedin; I will attach links (do read else, slide on).

  • Apart from being a writer and speaker, I explored as a volunteer too. At the Special Unit Camp organized by the NSS of my college, I got the opportunity to extend my services to the villagers.

    Read my experience here: https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:7025700646355935232/

  • Above all, I led a club in my college conduct events and eventually stood out to be the best among all others prevailing in the nation; it was Unstop Igniters Club, where I served as Chief Igniter, grateful for the opportunity.

I shared a post on LinkedIn describing the same; peep in: https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:7023163914896969728/

  • Startups and entrepreneurship excite me, so I participated in Hult Prize along with my team; it was a goose-bumping experience and learnings just countless. The LinkedIn post is on the way; follow it to know more!

Congratulations, you have survived through my mismatched things; hoping I didn't bore you! Do give a like if you had a great time reading this.

In 2023 I'm onto doing hard yards in Web Development and polishing my skills as a technical content writer! Let's connect and learn together.

Keep Growing!